I've arrived!


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest
June 10th 2005
Published: June 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It only took 48+ hours, three flights on three different airlines, but I have arrived in Budapest. My luggage has not and I hope it follows soon as I am sick of wearing these clothes. The weather is overcast and drizzlely - just like home! After being on a plane for so long my head is still swirling. I have so far met some very nice Maygars that have been very helpful and speak great English. After filing a report for my missing luggage I went out to meet my driver. There was no one in the waiting area with a name card for me so I went hunting for an ATM as I had no Florint. I was just getting to the front of the line for the ATM when it ran out of money. A kind gentleman asked an airport type person if there was another one and helped direct me to the bank where I could get some money. I went to buy a Budapest card at the MiniBus kiosk and asked if it was through them that my ride to the hotel was arranged. It wasn't but he was generous enough to call the taxi driver and make sure we met up. What is really cool is that my hotel has free internet use! Well, I'm off to explore and try and keep myself awake!

Advertisement



10th June 2005

Glad you made it!
Hi Jen, So glad you made it, missing luggage and all. have a great time exploring the city. Wish I was there with you. What fun!!!! Travel, especially alone, can be stressful, but i know you will make the most of it and have wonderful memories. love ya, Marilyn - Marilyn Lacy

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb