TARDY I KNOW BUT NOT WITHOUT REASON...part 1


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Buda
September 3rd 2011
Published: September 3rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well it has been a while since I last offered an opinion on what we have been doing or seen. Time is absolutely flying and I might add at this time, the keyboards I come across can be quite different to use let alone touch type on.

My big sis has been very kind and hospitable the entire time we were there in Hassloch. Have you looked up where it is yet?????
HINT:- It is in the wine district of lower Germany, near the little sticky out bit of north france, near Strasbourg.

We have shopped locally, eaten all manner of pork product from roast pork as we Aussies know it, through to some weird and wonderful smoked deli styles of about 20 plus selections! Then there is the mince varieties, thru to the Gyros(Souvulaki) schwine variety. I mean , I love my piggy product but am totally overdosed at the moment. Have even been having vegetartian meals, to get exactly that. Vegetables!
The weather has been very humid and hot and so far no doona in sight....also no a/c!
I am sitting in a wee cafe in Budapest, being fuelled up, by my hubby, on the local pear schnapps, trying to remember back 10 days ago! Tad tricky.
Now the keyboard.............Ö Ü Ó É Á Ű đĐ Ł ł ß € ˘˘ ˛
These are letters I expect to be where my english ones are.
And so ends todays lesson................. 'cause I need my diary now to tell you the real goings on of the past 2 weeks.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0461s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb