My way back, back again


Advertisement
Hungary's flag
Europe » Hungary » Central Hungary » Budapest » Buda
May 26th 2008
Published: May 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So I am back in the motherland.
Yuppp.
I'm back.

The plane ride was interesting, could have been better. The first adventure was when "something was wrong" with my ticket, so I had to go to a special place for them to fix it. Turned out, that the problem was basically that Lufthansa didn't update their database often enough to notice that my flight info (the date) had changed - more than a WEEK before. Then the next one was when they didn't remind us (I was not the only one) that we had to take out the laptop from the case for security inspection. Oh well... normal people would have said "Ma'm, we need you to take this laptop out of the case, then go back and get scanned again" or something like that. But my dear friends at security inspection yelled "Oh fuck, we've got another one";"Go back outside" "Go back outside". Fine. Since we are inside, I ask politely, where outside, what do you mean outside? "GO BACK OUTSIDE" oh those fckers. so I go back to scan myself again, take the laptop out, everything is lovely. I just love how people treat you like you are scum, even when you are paying over $1000 to fly home; sure security inspection is for MY safety, now do they have to treat passengers as criminals?

Then, I sat in the 6th row from the back. Wohooo safety. At least it would be nice to sit a little bit more up front. For those of us, who are already terrified from flying. "Oh well"...

Just to make everything fun and pleasantly memorable, my second flight had problems with catering, so they gave us "goody bags" with a croissant, a cracker, a peach not even close to being ripe, and an ARO blood-orange juice as something to drink. There is one thing that I hate getting here. Orange juice, especially if it is without pulp, and the crappy sugary blah that they gave us. Lovely. I was nauseated for 2 days.

To be continued, with my first week. Mwah


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb