G is for Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
April 13th 2015
Published: April 13th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I’ve traveled. A lot. I’ve been to Europe three times, yet in all those times, I never made it to Greece. I have a feeling this was, at least slightly, on purpose. For as long as I can remember I’ve dreamed of honeymooning inGreece. I don’t know where the idea came from, or how I pickedGreeceout of all the countries in the world to travel to with my new husband, but it is for this reason that I think I have been ‘saving’Greece.

It’s not as romantic as, say,Paris, but I think it is much more my style. I’m in love with theMediterranean sea, the deep blues and greens of the water. I imagine lazy days on the beach and other days diving to see what there is to see underwater. The architecture makes me think of fairy tales. I cannot wait to roam the intricate streets to seemingly nowhere. And don’t get me started on the food. My mouth waters just thinking about all the dolmades, saganaki, and mousaka I will eat while there.



Now I just need to work on the husband bit (perhaps that’s tomorrow’s ‘H’.)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb