H is for Hot Air Balloon Ride


Advertisement
Antarctica
April 14th 2015
Published: April 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

I’ve noticed the older I get the more fear I collect. When I was younger, jumping off a cliff into water was fun. Now it sounds terrifying. I remember my brother and I used to freak my mom out by standing too close to the railing of hotel room balconies. She would tell us to step back, her knees were shaking. I laughed then. I get it now.

So many of the things I used to want to do when I was younger like skydiving, bungee jumping, or more cliff diving, I now have no desire to do. Fear has taken over. But one thing I still want to do, and I believe, right now, I am not too afraid to do, is take a hot air balloon ride. I’m not sure why I haven’t developed a fear of being in a wicker basket under a giant balloon filled with hot air from burning hot flames yet, but I haven’t.

I imagine this being some romantic date with a picnic breakfast and mimosas. We launch super early to catch the sunrise from high above the ground in the basket of the balloon. We sip mimosas as we take in the scenery around us.



One day!

Advertisement



14th April 2015

same, same!
I am amazed by how many goals we have in common, are we so like everybody else or should we become BBFs? ;) Again, this one became true when my husband gave me a ticket for a ride for my birthday. I suffer from vertigo and I was very scared of getting sick up in the air but it was AWESOME. We were very lucky with the weather (which, in England is quite something) and we could see for miles and miles. I really hope you can make this goal a reality one day because it is unforgettable!
15th April 2015

Nope, I think we should definitely become BFFs! I'm certainly enjoying hearing about all of your travels- several of your spots bucket list goals of mine. Keep reading and lets see what other goals we have in common.
15th April 2015

So where are you going to ride a hot air ballon?
Serengeti?
15th April 2015

That sounds like a plan to me!

Tot: 0.372s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1617s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb