Sunday 21st August – Rome to Igoumenitsa (Try saying that one... I just had to copy it off a piece of paper!)


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
August 21st 2011
Published: September 11th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning we were up and gone by 7am because we had to drive to catch an overnight ferry. Apparently we had to be there early because the boat was a Greek boat and they run on Greek time and for those who don't know what Greek time is... they never run according to plan and they are rather lazy people. We got to the boat at lunch time and when we boarded the lady at reception was a real cow! She was sooo rude to everyone!
We didn't get to pick our rooms but that was ok, I knew the girls and I am about to have to spend 3 days on a small sailing boat with these 2 girls so it was all good! It was a very long time on the boat because we didn't arrive until 5.30am!
I did come off the boat with a very funny story and a new stalker... or perhaps I am the stalker!One of the girls in our group was put into a room by herself and so I was going to shift into the room to keep her company. I had moved my stuff and was lined up in reception to change my key card when I overheard the receptionist asking if the guy wanted to pay for a room or just a bed, I figured Lexie would end up having strangers in her room so I went to move my stuff back to where I was... Well... I put her key card into the door, swung the door open and there before my eyes were two Very greasy, rather large Greek men sprawled on two of the beds... one with no top on! Well I was a tad freaked out but they were very friendly... one a tad too friendly. I grabbed my stuff and ran... I really did run back to my cabin with my stuff and told the girls what had happened. There was no way I was going to let Lexie sleep in that room by herself so I returned with one of my roomies (who wanted to be nosey) and grabbed Lexie's things. Before leaving the greasy, no-top, yucky guy said to me... 'I know I will see you again' to which I responded with... 'I really don't think so!'. Went and told Lexie and we went to reception to get them to sort it out... turns out the mean lady I was telling you about had screwed up even though she made it sound like it was our fault, after us telling her they screwed up not us she then proceeded to blame the man next to her... never got a 'sorry' either... Mean Bean! Anyway we got the key sorted as she had been given the wrong key card and we walked up to collect her things and move them. She grabbed her stuff and I said 'Lexie don't forget you Nike bag' to which her response was... 'It's not mine!'... all I thought was CRAP, the guy was right! I was very embarrased and I sheepishly went back to the room for a third time and knocked on the door (this time I bought Lexie so she could have a laugh too). The response from the guy when I opened the door was 'I KNEW I WOULD SEE YOU AGAIN!!! I didn't think it would be so soon though, I thought maybe in an hour or 4 or even tomorrow but not this soon!' I returned the bag and ran... again!
Later that night we were sitting in the reception area to get some decent recpetion for the Internet and I was talking to some of the girls when he walked past again, pointed to me and said something along the lines of 'Hey, heeeeeeeeey!' - whenever I walked the hallways of the boat for the rest of my time I would peek around the corner before fast walking to my cabin! Twas a very funny time!
Well other then my story there is nothing else to report!
Over and out
xx
PS No photos for today sorry!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb