ALMOST FINISHEDDDD


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
August 24th 2010
Published: August 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's my last week in Greece 😞 but I still have sooo much to do! Finishing up 1 paper tonight, last classes tomorrow morning, writing my last paper tomorrow afternoon. Thursday morning we take our final test and that same night we have our graduation party. Friday morning we're leaving for Athens for a few days (going to get a pair of Melissinos's sandals. This guy is famous for making all kinds of hand made leather sandals for the Beatles, Lily Tomlin, Barbara Streisand, etc.) http://www.melissinos-art.com/eng/sandals.html and leaving for Poland Monday afternoon. I also looked up the weather forecast for the next 10 days in Poland to see what I'll be dealing with and its the exact opposite of all the weather we've had here the past 3 weeks. 4 out of the 10 days are supposed to be rainy, and the highest temperature out of the next 10 days is only 74. Soo even though it doesn't sound nice, I am SOOOOOO looking forward to the rain. I miss it terribly.

ps I've gotten a mosquito bite on my eye lid. it itches like crazy. just got another one as I was typing this on my elbow.

Advertisement



25th August 2010

graduation!!
Congratulations on your graduation! And to all the rest. Hope y'all enjoy your week-end in Athens. Let us hear from you when you arrive in Poland. Our wk-end temps are going to be better, too. (in the 80's)!!! We love you. Memaw and Pops.

Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 60; dbt: 0.072s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb