I GOT A JOB!!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece
August 20th 2010
Published: August 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I got a teaching job in Poland. Its in a small town called Sycow and I will be going between that town and the neighboring small town called Ostrzeszow. Both towns are about a 1 hour bus ride from a huge city Wroclaw. I won't be getting paid a ton but more than enough to live comfortably. I'll be splitting a furnished apartment (with a TV!!! and internet) with a girl my age from Canada that will also be teaching with me. The director of the school was verrrry nice. We skype interviewed at noon and talked for a long time asking questions and stuff and he offered me the job right then. Cat, our instructor now at the school, said she wanted to look over my contract to make sure it seems fair and legal before I go but she said Poland was an amazing place to live. I'm soooo excited. Sooo, we graduate TEFL next Thursday on the 26th. Saturday morning, Jess, Rachel, and I will take the train into Athens and see the Parthenon and the Plaka and other touristy stuff. We're all staying at the same hotel which is supposed to be in a very safe area and reallllly nice. On Monday the 30th I'll fly from Athens to Wroclaw, Poland where the Director of the school will pick me up and take me back to the town to my apartment. School Starts on Sept 2. SOOOOO EXCITEDDDDD.

Advertisement



20th August 2010

Job!Yeh!!!!!
We just got back from Southern Pit. First time we had been in a while. It was great as usual (esp. cracklin cornbread) So glad you got what you wanted .Don't think it will be in the 100 degree weather either! What is the temp.? It has been a little cooler the last day ; inthe 89 or 90 but humidity is really bad. It is trying to thunder here now and maybe rain in a little bit. I'm trying to get the baseball game Miles Head (Lisles) is playing in tonight so I am suppose to call Van back after they eat supper but if it thunders again I might not get the volume to hear him. Pops said he may get it on the big computer. He's playing minor league for the Boston Red Sox.(Miles)What is your address ? Tell us what you will be teaching and what part of Canada your new roommate is from . Here c omes the rain! (and the thunder) Love you, Memaw and Pops
21st August 2010

I am so proud of you. It sounds like everything is really coming together. What is the weather like in Poland? Hopefully it won't be as hot as it is now. Just be careful - a lot of people love you in the states. Love you, Aunt Pam

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0589s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb