24 hours to go!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Thessaly » Meteora
July 7th 2006
Published: July 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So I am on the ferry to Greece as I type this. At 4 euro for a half hour, I can see this is going to be a bloody costly trip....I have nothing else to do but sit on here. Actually the boat is pretty nice, pool, bar, shops...but being the 'poor' backbacker for 56 euros I have scored myself a night on the outdoor deck....should be interesting seeing i have no sleeping bacg, pillow or warm clothes....hmmm great. Better find myself someone with a spare bed in a cabin- quick!

So i left Venice this morning. It was really lovely and relaxing. Did the whole touristy thing....gondola ride etc. Venice is lovely but unless you have a lot of money for eating out and enjoying the city, there isn't much to do. You can walk the streets and shop for glass, lace and masks, but that's about all. Would be nice to go back with someone one day, and do it 'right'!

I met some great girls though and had a really nice time with them. We stayed out last night dancing til about 1.30-2....good fun! Also met some lads from Newcastle, UK who sat with us by the pool all day and fed us Bellini....yum!

So I am in Athens tomorrow for two nights then off to Santorini.....cant wait....

Will probably write later....as I am bored senseless. Would love to upload som photos but there are no facilities online!!!!

Ciao X

Advertisement



Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0596s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb