Viva Greece!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Rhodes
September 4th 2004
Published: December 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Greece was a trip I was looking forward too ..
My cousin's first trip abroad was somewhat of a disaster, so I decided to make this one a memory not to forget!
We stayed in Ixia, just out of Rhodes town - which itself is a beautiful medieval castle .. amazing!
Our hotel - Ocianis *or as they say Okeannis* is amazing - right next to the beach and bars wayheyyy! :D

We spent alot of our holiday checking out the local shops, and lazing on the beach .. unless we were woken up by the man selling fruit! 'Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeelons, banannnnnnnna..' damn you man let us sleep! Lol ..
We also headed to Eddie's Bar - and English and German run place, to catch up on some football. I wanted a sparkler in my cocktail, but orderd the wrong one and ended up buring my throat .. never have a fuzzy navel!

We had such a releaxing time, exploring the old and new town - A seven eleven was found .. and trying to speak Greek!
The town during the day is very quiet, and somewhat cheaper! We tried a Greek BBQ, although I am sure the meat was donkey! 0.o

More shall be added soon!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb