4Wheeling in Mykonos


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
April 7th 2009
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up at 845 because I originally wanted to visit the Island of Delos, but was way too tired due to going to bed so late that I decided to go back to bed. It was a bummer, but it gives me another excuse to come back to Mykonos in the future😊 We slept until about noon then decided to rent some 4 wheelers which were only 15 euro each for 24 hours! So only 7.50 each person since we could fit two people on each. I shared with Domi. And then we had to fill them with gas which ended up being 3 euro each. Such a good deal I thought, and ended up being the best part of the trip. We were able to ride around the entire island on them, and even stopped at a Starbucks in the middle of nowhere to buy ourselves some nice overprices coffee. I paid 4.30 euro for mocha. On our way home it started raining wicked hard and it felt like small razor blades coming into our faces, and it was FREEZING. We had kebab for dinner (big surprise) and I tried a Mykonos sausage kebab for a change. It was alright…kind of fatty, and I probably wouldn’t have it again. Afterwards I headed back home with Calvin to go to bed so that we wouldn’t be exhausted the next morning when we were going to wake up at 730am.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb