Lasy day in Mykonos/Back to the mainland


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
April 8th 2009
Published: June 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Woke up early, and took the 4 wheelers around the island again. LUCKY US, it was a beautiful, clear day out so we got to experience Greece the way it should be experienced! We rode around until 1030 then went to the beach and lay around until we met our hotel man at 1pm to grab our luggage and board the ferry. So here we are no, on the ferry, and I feel like I am about to die of a sinus infection. It’s dry and stuffy in here. I have no money because my awful French bank reached the limit for the week (only 300 euro. so stupid!) I am going to starve I think. I hate having to borrow money from people.

So we got off the ferry and took the subway to town, found our hostel, and went out and got some dinner. I ordered a bagel kebab, and to my disappointment, it was NOTHING like a bagel and more like a thin wrap. But it was actually delicious. I split another salad with Calvin - can’t get enough! Then we went back to our ghetto hostel (Hostel Zeus) and crashed. It was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. It was hard to sleep since I was sick and there were drunken people screaming and the cars on the street were so loud. We had a roommate from Texas who was really nice; he is studying for his masters in Switzerland and apparently does not like it there!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb