backpackin


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » South Aegean » Mykonos
September 9th 2005
Published: September 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I couldn't get up with the fast pace of backpacking and updating this journal. I am now back in the Uk at work, and am getting around to updating it.

Where to begin- I love the fact that I woke up everymorning in a new place. The feeling you get after you've conquered a city. The way the city evolves from day to night. Travelling for me is about learning. . It also gives you so much freedom for yourself. YOu do only as much as you want to do- If you miss something it's your own fault. This type of independce is so new to me. I loved every bit of it. Although I am incredibly stubborn you live and learn. Isn't that what life's about? Oh wait you love as well.

I could continue writing and bore you with all the attractions I saw in greece and Spain. Instead I will say just one thing- TRAVEL AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. Go see Montserrat just outside barcelona...

Ironically enough- I did have my mess ups but life goes on. I am so content trekking around with my backpack navigating in a forgeign language. With frustation and patience most things turned out okay.

Dirty laundry, Smelly feet, Crazy people, Good Food, Nights out on the town= all combine to make one hell of a grand vacation.

ThE End Has No EnD? if so- we must keep going.
Being the random gal that I am- I will keep going. Next up is Roma in OCtober!! Woot Woot.


Few REcommendations
GO scuba diving in Mykonos paradise beach. Their is a DJ called SAL SA u will know him once you've been their.. hahaha. Diving is amazing so free under the water - it's so pure and peacefull.. An incredilbe feeling.
eat Greek salad at least once if not then your missing out big time.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb