Day 20


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Kefalonia
September 27th 2010
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Day 20

I got up around 9:30am, logged onto Skype and found my boyfriend online! It was about 12midnight for him, but I made him stay up till about 1:30am with me :P I missed him so much and there was a lot to catch up on. Once he went to bed, I got some chili leftovers heated for sloppy joe sandwiches for me and Isabelle for lunch. We had it with cheese and it was delicious!! After lunch we decided to go into town and do some slow-walking souvenir shopping, since her knee was still not 100% yet.

So we changed and ventured out with Lisa and Esther at about 11am. We lost those two because Isabelle and I were walking at a much slower pace, but we got tons of souvenir shopping done! I got some Christmas shopping done and I only have a few more people on my list! We also dropped by Neil’s to pay for the calamine lotion Jerry got for my pestering mosquito bites. After that, the weather was looking up and getting sunnier with every minute, so on our walk back we decided to hit the beach (since it was a whole 2 days since we’ve been!!). We spent a good 2 hours there, headed back for a shower then met back at my room to make a (early in Greek terms) dinner since we started cooking around 5 something and ate at 6pm while watching ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’. We made homemade and fresh hamburger patties with ground beef, onions, bread crumbs, paprika, freshly minced garlic, pepper and salt. And we stir-fried leftover rice, onions, eggplant, garlic and the leftover meat juices. It was absolutely delicious, and I must say we’re pretty good cooks! With the rest of the beef we froze it in the freezer, and plan to make spaghetti with meatballs one night and definitely hamburgers again!

It was a nice and slow day; I consider it pretty successful since I got a lot more souvenir shopping done and we’re not starting till 10am in class tomorrow since it’s suppose to be a rainy day. Looks like another nice sleep-in day tomorrow, but I’m already pretty tired today, maybe from the sun?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0533s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb