MY FINAL ENTRY.............................


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
June 5th 2010
Published: June 5th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ok, the final blog from me (Than god i can hear from far and wide), as you may or may not know, i gave dave a smallish(ish) Shrek to take with him o this journey,it stands about 1ft tall, and he has had it attached to his backpack for the vast majority of the trek, it is Daves suggestion that it is auctioned along with various photos of little shrek with dave in many parts of corfu, of course all proceedings to the Corfu Donkey Rescue Centre, he suggests a donation of £100 will probably secure it, but lets see how the auction goes......
if you would like to make a bid, send me your bid along with your email address and the winner will be contacted and thats whe we will arrange delivery etc.
Ian.

Advertisement



6th June 2010

AUCTION
Ok, I am going to start the bidding at £25.00, not a massive start i know, but we have to start somewhere.......Ian
5th July 2010

Corfu Trail
Hi I was at Anna's office today and she told me about your walk along the Trail and your blog (which I have archived for later reading). I am Hilary who set up the Trail, and I wonder if we could link with this blog for my new Trail website. Also, if I could have use of photos for the site (in high resolution)??? I'd also like to write an article about your Shrek project as if would be nice for the Trail and for the Dunkey Sanctury, which we support. The article will be for my magazine The Corfiot. I will read your blobs about Shrek and then ask some questions... OK? Please let me know your feelings about the above. Please reply via my email. Thanks. Hilary
6th July 2010

to Hilary
Many thanks for your comments. I have sent you an email as requested.

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0656s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb