SHREK ON TOUR - DAY 1


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
May 23rd 2010
Published: May 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

well i have entitled this as day 1 but its the day Dave arrived, and as most of you are aware, he starts the walk tomorrow.
He texted me and rang me today to say that he arrived safely, about 11am greek time and 9am UK time, to the weather you would expect from there, hot and sunny. As its one of only a very few days he has to himself, he explored Corfu Town and took in the sights, with the odd taverna involved as you would expect from 'our Dave'! he went to see where Prince Phillip was born at Mon Repos and the roman ruins at palaiopoulos and round to Garitsa to the town, anyone jealous yet? I am!
A few beers later (his words) and a meal and i expect its an early night, before the shrek trek.
He will be in contact each day with me to update his progress, whether it be by text or ringing me, and that includes his 'rest days' of which i believe there are 4 over the 2 weeks, so there will be blogs on those days too, as I said previously, any questions or comments are very welcome, and will be answered as best as i can
Ian

Advertisement



24th May 2010

Hope it goes well Dad
Hi Dad, hope the walk goes well, really want to meet up and see photos when you get back, and you can see how big I am getting with the baby. I think as you are loosing weight I am gaining it. Don't want to be as big as you but I understand that you are not so big now, well done on the weight loss. I expect you will loose more over the next 2 weeks. I see you planned your trip well to get back in time for World cup starting, didn't think you would miss that. Hope all goes really well, no blisters. See you when you get back, will keep looking here to see what you are doing. Love Denise (oldest Daughter)

Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.071s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb