corfu so far


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well this morning I arrived at six in the am, off the overnight ferry from Ancona. Not much sleep, the only place you can is a room with "air seats"; basically similar to what you'd find on an airplane. Except there's people all over the floor, snoring loudly, with babies, etc. I'll have a nap this afternoon.

The place at which I've arrived is called the Pink Palace and seems designed chiefly for partying; I'd planned to stay at an affiliated hostel called Corfu Backpackers which is actually down on the beach. I'm still going to look into that.

It's really nice here-can't wait for the sun to come back out. Lush and green, and we're on the side of a mountain looking down at the Adriatic Sea. I'm off to hunt down some souvlaki if I can. It's Greek Easter and most places are closed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0616s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb