corfu continued


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Ionian Islands » Corfu
April 27th 2008
Published: April 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well the sun came out and I went and checked out Agios Gordios beach, waaaay down the hill. I've decided I do need sunscreen, but I'm not buying it at the hostel; they want about twenty three bucks for this tiny thing of spray sunscreen. The beach is awesome; not exactly golden white expanses of sand (it's a bit rocky in places etc) but the sand is very soft to lay down on, and the sunshine is nice and hot. The water is cold as hell though! I hope it's warmer further south in Crete.

There are these huge rocky things jutting out of the sand that I've already climbed up on, and I've got all kinds of ideas of stuff I can do over the next two days; I can rent a kayak and explore the coast, see if there are any hiking trails up to those densely vegetated heights that look down on the beach...whatever I do, I know there'll be plenty of lying around in the sand. Mmm.

I've found out that this place, the Pink Palace, does an overnight bus to Athens for fifty bucks, right to the hostel where I'll be staying there. With two meals included. Nice.

It's awesome here, and I'm going to be in Greece for close to a month. Now that is awesome. Now to find some suncscreen.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb