Day 20, my last full day in Crete


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete
September 9th 2008
Published: September 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I cannot believe that I have been on vacation this long. I’m not sure if I can go back to the working class. I think it might be time to revisit the idea of a sugar daddy (does anyone have leads?).

Well after a nice relaxing massage and a moisturizing facial (I’ve gotten a lot of sun), I decided to wonder around a little bit. I headed north out of Elounda rather than the southern direction that has been my default. The reason that south is the default is because there isn’t much of anything north except for this really cool island, Spinalonga, which I had to settle for seeing from a distance. Of course maybe that’s best since it is the sight of a former leper colony.

I guess at this point I will put Billy Buddy’s mind at ease about a couple of things. It seems that the best hang gliding in the area is on the other side of the island and I didn’t much feel like driving that far; it was too much like work on my vacation. I then thought about going bungee jumping and I guess I just chickened out on that one. After seeing that I would be jumping off a crane above the sea, I decided that I’d like someone else here in case I broke my neck or something. I will just have to grab Michael when I get back to Seattle and we can go do something stupid together (sorry Bill).

The other interesting thing was when I went to turn in the rental go-cart. I walked inside all prepared with my paperwork and everything and the guy’s only question was did you get a chance to see everything you wanted to. With that he took the keys and wished me a happy holiday. I walked out a little stunned, but to be honest if it were my car I might be hoping that someone would bring it back totaled. Oh well, it will have to be the next customer.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb