Day 18


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Crete
September 7th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well after going to the same coffee bar for a week, I decided to give it a shot in explaining to the waitress how I like my coffee. I stuck with a simple Americano but given the language difference it took a bit of time. In the end it is much better. It seems that at least here in Crete (every place we went to around the island had the same drink) that all iced drinks are whipped and not whipped with ice but with milk and espresso. It makes for a very frothy drink that I’m not really crazy about. Once done, my drink was much much better, now I just have to hope the same girl is here when I come back.

Well other than laying around and enjoying the sun and the cool breeze there isn’t too much to report. I walked around Elounda and looked at some of the shops around and there really is a wide variety of everything including some very cool art that I wish I could buy.

If I haven’t mentioned it yet, disco and the 80’s are very much alive here.

I managed to stay out of the car today. And yes Bill I ate today.


Advertisement



9th September 2008

Disco on the Islands!
Isn't it cool how just the success of getting your coffee drink made to your liking represents a TRUE ACCOMPLISHMENT when it takes so much effort? I sympathize completely: in fact, to hell with cold fusion; my kingdom for a good ol' Starbucks Soy latte! Keep eating Michael, and don't get too sunburned!
9th September 2008

I'm sure you understand
I bet you have it a bit harder than I do. I can only imagine what it's like trying to get good coffee there.

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0322s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb