A hotel worth to be discovered!


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Macedonia » Thessaloniki
August 8th 2014
Published: August 8th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I amthe kind of person who likes to get to know new hotels all the time! During all my trips, it's a personal pleasure to stay each time at a different hotel. Every time I try of course to pick a very good hotel to stay! When my staying experience finally rewards my choice, I’m really happy!

A beautiful weekend in the city of Thessaloniki, the second largest city in Greece, gave me the opportunity to become acquainted with a nice five star hotel, the Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki !

The hotel is located at the entrance of the city. The impressive building predisposes the guests positively at first glance. Upon our arrival we parked our car to the private spacious hotel parking and then checked in to the reception.. Check in process didn't last long! Reception area is quite impressive, dominated by a grand piano right at its center.

On my way to my room, a small business center especially for hotel guests caught my attention. I think there is one in every floor. I really liked the innovative idea!

Entering the room, I was immediately overwhelmed by the sunlight rays falling all around the comfortable double-bed and bathroom. A welcoming fruit basket was an extra perk for a positive first impression! Looking more carefully around the bathroom and room. there was no doubt.. it was spotless! The bed was very comfortable and the view from the balcony to the Port really amazing! A cafe bar as well as an international restaurant is also available to the guests of the Grand Palace Hotel Thessaloniki .

The café bar is called Marco Polo and is a very nicely decorated place, serving excellent coffee and drinks. My time there drinking my coffee while reading through the available choice of newspapers, was very enjoyable. I couldn't help but also try out the services that the Hotel restaurant had to offer, it's called the Leonardo Da Vinci restaurant - I was intrigued by the impressive name! The restaurant environment is very carefully decorated and all the dishes are really tasty! It was one of the best dinners I've ever had in a hotel!

Finally, I was excited by the indoor heated pool! A place of relaxation and tranquility was expecting me! I couldn’t refuse myself this luxury. The very next morning a generous Greek breakfast was at my disposal.



With all above positive experiences in hand, as well expected, the Grand Hotel Palace Thessaloniki, was recorded in my favorite list of hotels!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.426s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 48; dbt: 0.2168s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb