Taking a Cruise? Why Not?


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Central Macedonia » Thessaloniki
April 25th 2014
Published: April 25th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Vacation on a cruise ship has its own fan club all over the world! I’ve never tried it before myself till yesterday that I had the chance to be toured on and get acquainted with what it has to offer. The cruise ship is called “Crystal” and belongs to Louis Cruises. The company focuses on cruises within the Aegean Sea, offering Greek and Turkish port stops.

So here’s my experience in a few words.. In order to get aboard, there was a body search and ID check at the Port of Thessaloniki. Then we were guided to the ship and the experienced crew waiting at the entrance took over.

We were toured to all types of available cabins, the restaurants, bar, café, pools, lounges and shops and I was truly impressed by the majority of activities one can get engaged onboard!

Public areas are large, luxurious and designed with the passengers’ comfort in mind. The crew was always around, available to answer any question at any given time!

This first visit of mine on a cruiser was an exciting experience! It made me think of cruising as a completely different way of vacation, out of the ordinary. Cruising offers the comfort and luxuries of a 5 star hotel but with the opportunity to visit numerous destinations without having to worry about checking in and out, packing or unpacking.. How convenient!

So this summer, I’ve decided that I will reserve such a unique comfortable experience for myself and get to know this special way of vacation by first hand! Stay tuned and pretty soon I promise to share all about my cruise in the Aegean!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb