Greece


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens
January 7th 2009
Published: January 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I am not on my own again as the adventures on the high seas ended Sunday with a bang. Our skipper had a cold, which I think I gave to him, and then had an allergic reaction to something and his eyes swelled up and he had a little trouble breathing... as we were still at sea! To make matters worse, we saw some dolphins, only our 4th sighting in 2 weeks, and we couldn't stop! He is much better now. Athens is a very nice city, full of Ancient Greek ruins amongst cafes and boutiques. Best of all, I am staying on the boat free of charge! It is very nerve wracking getting on and off the boat as I have to tight rope walk and jump across 3 boats (however, at our last port, I had to jump over 8 boats). Tomorrow night, I am taking the train to Prague. I don't know how long that will take since I can only buy a ticket as far as Sofia, Bulgaria at this point

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 42; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb