Greece...land ...sea and bread


Advertisement
Greece's flag
Europe » Greece » Attica » Athens » Pláka
February 21st 2014
Published: February 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

So I'm moving into the second phase of this journey with and have finished 5 amazing days in Greece to which I have many recommendations

After discovering how good the food the food is in Athens I was even more surprised at the amazing wines the country produced. I used to think I knew wines.... But obviously learn more every day first off the Athens gate hotel is amazing incredible view ... location is perfect and the helpful very helpful ...I also found my favourite wine bar for the end of the night glass...es ... Demitri and his wife (Iyaris) and melie were amazing people. I hope I cross paths with them again one day

Then there's the old Italian bastard Antonio who scammed me by pretending to be a lost tourist.. Leading me into a bar where I got locked in for a 30 euro drink..that was an expensive lesson and reminder you unfortunately can't Always go on good faitH... Don't worry antonio... I'll remember that one

As youll see in the pics.. I was able to see and do a lot in the few short days ... The famous acropolis ... Delphi and the mountains ... And tour of the islands (hydra, poros, aegion) hydra was incredible and had been a village locked in time. Some say its just the memories that you back with you...that's unless of course you didn't step in the donkey crap and not realize until the next day day so it's stuck on your shoe... After my third wash... My shoe still smells

As a project manager I usually hate surprises ... But in this life that I've been fortunate to live Greece has been a great surprise. I've also been rocking a sweet tan.

so I'm thinking that my plan of getting fat in Greece and getting skinny in Cambodia is still on track. Theres bread with everything.....Ill let you know if it deviates... time now to get on my plan for a 10 hr flight...with the wine list and seared halIbut.... first class does not suck.... fyi.

Until next time ..

Pigpen


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



23rd February 2014

Greece
Hey, Reads like a sweet time and looks even better. Nice work Sereda. I almost feel like I'm there except there's ten foot high snow banks here to remind me I'm no where near where you. Legateland

Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.156s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 13; ; mem: 1.1mb