No time to sleep ...but it is time to go


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » O'Hare Airport
February 15th 2014
Published: February 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

I ment to do a countdown a fews days before I left... but like the theme of the last week has been..I ran out of time... a couple days in a Winnipeg winter is a bitter experience that may have taken year or 2 off my life. hmmm..coincidently with valentines day occurring that coincides with a lot of my past relationships.

The last 36 hours have been desperatly trying to tie up work .... And realize the idea of having time for sleep is a forgotten Dream.

Trying to be a more positive person...made it to the airport at 4 am ..on time and without me sweating booze. If thats not proof that i've changed, i dont know what is.

Packing, visa photos, and a shopping list were knocked off last week...the only thing remaing is the paranoia of the things I didn't do... And getting on my next flight to get some sleep. Ill try find a way to survive the 9 hour flight from chicago to Frankfurt in my 180 degree bed/station, only a 3 page wine list...and struggle with trying to decide on whether I want the seared prawns or beef tenderloin for my in flight dinner....yes.. Don't worry... I'm a survivor

Ill arrive in Athens tomorrow then begin solving the world greatest mysteries....like how was acropolis and temple Of Zeus built ...and is Greek yogurt Greece's greatest invention? Then move on to angkor wat (Cambodia)...then Vietnam

Time to go ...but I want make a promise of the things you won't read in the upcoming weeks...random pieces of Facebook status updates that make the reader dumber by reading it...you might recognize these as:

1 - I ate food today....I am full

2- I am watching a movie.

3- Look at me....no big deal



But won't promise that I won't mention:

- Its a myth that Monkey's are adorable or friendly... the little bastards throw poop and bite...

- Deciding to wrestle a Tiger.... was not my smartest idea.

Till next time

PIGPEN

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb