Family and friends in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
May 14th 2015
Published: May 14th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Berlin > Wismar > Amsterdam > Dusseldorf > Munich

Berlin!Berlin!Berlin!

With the most annoying guy who somehow managed to become one of my best friends. I will never forget do do do do do do do -Silvio Koch
As most of you know, I was already quite familiar with Germany, so my time there was not for sight seeing, but rather to visit family and friends who I've missed so much! I stayed with Susi, Silvio & Danne in Berlin, with Silvio in Wismar, with my Aunty Roya in Dusseldorf, and with Isabel in Munich.

Berlin is a very alternative city (not really my thing) but what I like the most is the colourful graffiti everywhere. My "Berlin experience" was going to this dingy basement like club that played techno and had hospital beds and wheelchairs and posters of the human anatomy on the walls. It was freakin bizarre but it was great, and we didn't make it out of there until 8am!

Munich was one city I hadn't been to before so yes- I was a cliche tourist!! This is now my favourite city in Germany- it is simply a pleasant city and, in my opinion, is more fashionable and on trend than the other cities. I went full tourist and also visited the Disney-like castle Neuschwanstein :D



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Wismar!Wismar!
Wismar!

This is where I used to live/study. This is seriously one of the cutest wee towns ever!!
DusseldorfDusseldorf
Dusseldorf

BBQ with my favourite Aunty Roya and my cousins
HohenschwangauHohenschwangau
Hohenschwangau

Yes yes tourist
Big Beer Big BretzelBig Beer Big Bretzel
Big Beer Big Bretzel

Beer Garden in Munich with Isabel


Tot: 0.157s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0579s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb