Happy Birthday bro


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
February 17th 2012
Published: February 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello,

I almost feel like Carrie Bradshaw sitting here typing my thoughts on my little pink laptop with music quietly playing in the background, today is my brother Ben's 12th Birthday and I have been dreading it since we first decided to go travelling this time of year, im relieved he got his card on time but still somehow wish I could go home for the afternoon and spend time with all the family and eat lots of food, after that, when tomorrow comes I would be happy to be back here. Theres nothing wrong with here, not on 16th or 18th February anyway, just on 17th. I keep thinking of the other occasions I will miss, my auntie Sians 40th party next month, Millies bday,and little Alex's 4th birthay in April. its not just birthdays, I have friends who have little growing people in their bellys who will be coming into the world whilst im still away, please keep your legs closed girlies and wait for the Withers to be back. Today we are off work, i had the brilliant idea to take it off and keep busy but when we are living on a budget and are surrounded by 12 inches of snow and cold winds its not as easy to stay busy all day and not think about home, Instead I will listen to music which makes me happy, music can be my medicine. ..and as i type that the next song is 'i miss you' by blink182, thanks for that ipod. Music is pretty amazing, it keeps me sane anway as everyone around me speaks German except Davy and the tv is German so English singing is appreciated more than ever. Im just in a bit of a bad mood, realistically we are in another country, being fed amazing food, have a lovely room, works easy and we are hardly spending anything aswell as being surrounded by natural beauty, I should just pull myself together really and turn this bloody song off!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.231s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb