Im here!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
March 14th 2007
Published: March 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

PlanePlanePlane

Beautiful sunrise on the place !
Hellllllo!

Well everyone Ive landed. Well actually I did at 8:00 today, it is now 11:00 pm! Just for all your information because not all of you know this, haha, there is a time difference. I am nine hours ahead of Vancouver !
Well the flight was long, the actaully served me food this time, but it was grose, like all airplane food! The peanuts were good. I arrived at the airport at 8:00 am, I walk out into the arrivals and Neles NOT THERE! I could have killed her, she was late, not by much maybe 20 minutes . But still OMG , panic attack. Since my cell phone doesnt work over there she really had no way to reach me. So I just sat on this little bench and waited it out. Before I knew it Nele came strolling around the corner with her dad, Helmut !

We had a bit of a drive ahead of us, Frankfurt is the closest airport to Nele's town, Hamm, which is about 2.5 hours away. It was nice, we drove on the AUTOBAHN. Ya thats right, no speed limit. Well actaully parts of it have speed limits, the dangerous sections,
miss.nelemiss.nelemiss.nele

she loooks like a bug!!!
but its still 120 km ! We only got up to 130 in Nele's dads car, its a Mercedes, but its about 15 years old AND its has 555000 km on it ! Isnt that amazing , I was shocked. Her dad is very nice, his English is great which makes things alot easier.

Soo, the town Nele lives in is Hamm , theres several little villages that make up Hamm, ours is Hamm-Uentrop. Ya I cant say it either so good luck with that ! Neles house is 200 years old ! It has so much history, until 30 years ago half of the house was a wheat mill ! Its now renovated, and the bottom half is rented out to a lady who has a little fashion shop! The rest is all the house, its huge ! And on top of it all, its on property! They have a farm , with three horses. One of them is a cute little circues horse her name is Sissy! The other two our brother and sister, the male horse's name is Ronaldino, and the girl horse Rosario! WHO IS HAVING A BABY IN APRIL !! I get to see a baby horse, ahhh thats so exciting! Now on the same property there is a seperate house where her Oma & Opa live, they are very nice, dont speak much English, but hand signlas are working great!!!! Oh and we cant forget, THE PARTY HOUSE. yes they have an entire seperate house for partying. Isnt that awsome !?

Didnt do much today, we went and had a Donair for lunch, which here in Germany is Dinner. Yes its quiet confusing, we dont actually eat anything at night, that will take my stomach a few days to get use to. Her mom is very nice, Fraunke, her english isnt as good as Helmuts, but she can understand if I speak slowly ! Her brother is coool , his girlfriend is French so they need to speak english to each other so hes totally cool with that! We took her dog, Bellydance, for a walk around the little village tonight, he's so cute! Hes a little Beagal, very hyper, MORE THAN RAGS. Ya Amanda you wouldnt like him very much haha.

Well Im tired and I need to get some sleep. Miss you all , write lots of emails !
XOXOXOXOXO

OH! one more thing, my cell phone doesn't work over here, but I have my own computer so emailing is definetly the best way to get a hold of me !!


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

the house!the house!
the house!

im standing at the front door, but its really the side facing the yard!
BarnBarn
Barn

Nele walking to her home, haha just kidding. It was her brother who made that comment !
RonaldinoRonaldino
Ronaldino

he likes to eat your hand!
RosarioRosario
Rosario

shes having a baby!
SissySissy
Sissy

the mini horse, or what Nele calls it, the circus horse!
HouseHouse
House

View from the Barn.


15th March 2007

omg!
It's beautiful! I'm so glad you landed safely and survived your wait! :D Eee, the horses! You're in HEAVEN. I'm jealous. I'm looking forward to keeping up with your journal, gorgeous. MUCHO LOVE! I'll email soon! <3 xoxoxoxooxx Hailee
16th March 2007

Love the pics
Trying to BLOG you but a bit unsuccesful! Amanda will help me. Love me
16th March 2007

OH MY GOD THE HORSE HAS THE SAME NAME AS ME COOL!!!!!! i miss you tell nele and all i say helllo and that im the special one! JUST KIDDDING i miss you i go away in t-minus 9 hours i LOVE YOU

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb