Teaching Part Two


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Saxony » Dresden
May 25th 2011
Published: May 25th 2011
Edit Blog Post

may 25, 2011 001may 25, 2011 001may 25, 2011 001

A less blurry over the water shot
The last two days have been mostly teaching. Yesterday I went into lesson planning only to be told that Jake, although I emailed him and ASKED him what he had covered in the class before me, had NOT told me that they had covered the topic we were going to talk about. So last night all I did was drink a bottle of wine and re-do my whole lesson plan. Which wasn't really fun. I also observed two TUD classes, which was more fun.

Today, we went back to the Mittelschule and saw two more classes. This getting up at 6 AM thing is pretty much death on my schedule. After we got back, I took a nap and totally crashed, and then got ready to go teach again. I was nervous, but at least I was less so, since we'd done it last week, and I think it went much, much better this time. Dr. G said it was very good, and my students told me I did a very good job, and even my assistants seemed to think it was a good lesson, so at least I'm feeling a lot better this time. And Dr. G asked us
may 25, 2011 003may 25, 2011 003may 25, 2011 003

The church & other buildings
to stay later for beers, so we sat out in the beer garden and had crazy awesome discussions and debates and got home around 12:30 AM hahaha. So that was nice.

I have to admit, it's a lot nicer being done with it. Afterwards, it's such a rush knowing it went well, and sitting around in an awesome village and drinking beer with great conversation is just so fantastic. It was a really good night which is good, because yesterday kind of royally sucked. 😊 And I took some more pictures of Barnsdorf for mom, who really liked the pictures of the village we teach in the first time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

may 25, 2011 005may 25, 2011 005
may 25, 2011 005

Sitting in the beer garden


Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb