Biking trip


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
August 6th 2009
Published: August 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday the 14th of July 2009 Distance: 50km hour: 3,50
We biked through a damp forest for a long time and we both thought we were lost but finally we reached a town called Stockstadt. We came to a fork in theroad and i said to go on way and Dad said to go one was and I said to go the other we went dads way and biked 10 more km then we had to. Finally we reached Achaffenburg which was very nice with lots of old buildings. We went to the information center and the liabary for internet. We biked on to Elsenfeld where we sadly found no accomadation so we just took so´me photos and trudged on to Erlenbach.

Wednesday the 15th of july Distance: 4.88km hour: 0,35
We arrived at Rlingenerg at about 10:45 adn just as I was pedling up a little short hill my shoelace got stuck in my pedal and was wrapped around tightly. When I got to the flat I slowed down so I treid to get off but of course I couldnt. Soon I felt the bike tip and in a matter of seconds I was lying twisted uncomfortably on a stump in a hedge with the bike on me. Luckily there was a seat nearby and Dad examined me and said that I should go to a doctor. THe doctors name was Dr Galmbacher and luckily the practise wasnt far away and we only had to wait acouple of minuets. He ckecked i hadnt broken anything
gave me a tetaneus injection and gave me some pain killers. They gave me a massive bandage for my wound and said I wasnt allowed to bike for the day. we found accomadation and there happened to be a play called Jim Knopf and Lucas the locomotive driver that I had watched throghout my childhood. We took the bus all the way up to a castle high on the hill where it was set we worried about not getting tickets because there was lots of people. We got tickets right in the middle. It was allvery fun and I remembered parts of it . W looked over the castle walls and there was a spectacular view of the whole valley. we forgot the camera so we ran down the castle steps to get and then all the way up just to get 4 photos but it was worth it.

THursay the 16th of July Distance: 93km hours: 6
Had quite a small breakfast got on the road at 9,15.
Stopped in Miltenburg and walked down the streets kept on biking to Stadtprozelten for pommes.
we stopped in Werthiem for a dalicous icecream and figured the temp was 34 degrees!!!!!
Just before Marktheirdenfeld I changed my gears I hadntchanged them for 70 km uphill and It was on 7th gear (the highest)
We arrived in Lohr very tired and I had Maultasche for dinner (spinach in soft pastery and sauce) that I loved .




Advertisement



Tot: 0.244s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0427s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb