Don't think the Thai food was a good idea


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
December 2nd 2005
Published: December 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Haven't written in a few days 'cause it's been a pretty uneventful week. Went to see the new Harry Potter movie on Tue. with Jaime and Matt. It was good. Wed. Matt and I made tortillas and then had quesadillas for dinner. yummy... was good times. Other than that I've spent my time reading and starting to do research for my presentation in January.

Melissa and Graham (both graduates of Hamline that are living in Germany) are here for the weekend. Matt and I met Graham at the train station and then walked around the christmas market for a while. Sat in a cafe and drank some Gluehwein (a hot red wine drink that you can only get around christmas time). It was nice, we had some time to kill before Melissa arrived from Berlin. Unfortunately it was rainy, but ehhh.. it's Germany. Unfortunately I found out tonight that my shoes are not water resistent. I ended up with wet socks which wasn't fun.

Melissa ended up coming in later that originally planned, so she met Nils, Graham, Matt and me at the Thai restaurant just down the street from the train station. It was a nice meal, but I'm now thinking not such a great idea. I don't think the food agreed with me 'cause I'm not feeling all that great. Graham ordered that same thing I did and he's not feeling so hot either. hmmm... I think I'm gonna be hesitant to eat there again. After we ate we came back and hung out in my room for a while. It's really nice to see Melissa again (and of course Graham but it's been longer since I've seen Melissa). Tomorrow we're gonna just kick back and probably visit the Christmas market at some point. I'm gonna head off to bed now and sleep off this ucky feeling. Night all!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb