The Needed Confidence Boost


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
November 17th 2005
Published: November 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It's been a good week so far. Mon. night salsa class was fun. Tue., my prof actually showed up to class (granted 10 min. late, but it was an imporvement). A lecture class is really boring cause ally ou do for an hour n' a half is listen to a prof ramble on, but it's not too bad. At least I can understand most everything. Spent the rest of the day reading for my International Plolitics class, but at least I understood the articles. =) A great improvement over the last article I had to read for that class. Tue. night I went to a jazz bar with Matt, Jaime and her boyfriend. It was really nice. The bar was down in a cellar and the atmosphere was just perfect for jazz. Yesterday was a pretty good day too. I'm now feeling like I might actually be able to do this. I understood my classes yesterday and was even able to say something in class today. =) I also got back a one page paper I had written in my academic writing class and there were hardly any mistakes. That was such a good feeling and the mistakes I did have were very very minor mistakes. I've never felt that I can write in German, but maybe I'm getting it. =) I just need to have confidence in my capabilities and stop doubting myself. It was a day that really gave me a confidence boost. That was sorely needed. Last night I met with Tomas (the guy from Spain, that I meet with once a week to speak in English).

Today i don't have much going on, just reading and cleaning my place. This evening I'm going to Uni Sport with Katrin and some of her friends. Should be good. I'm quite excited though. Yesterday I applied to a conference "Bringing the World Home" in Berlin put on by Americans for Informed Democracy. I just got an e-mail back today saying I got accepted!!!! I'm sooo excited. The confrerence is from the 9th-11th of Dec. If you want to check out the site here it is: Bringing The World Home . Needless to say I'm in a great mood today! Hehe, can't wait till the conference. I'm thinking of heading to Berlin a couple days early and spend sometime exploring the city. I really Berlin. There's so much to see. =)

I should get going now. Wanna get a lot of reading done today so I can enjoy my weekend this time. Hope you all have a great day! Miss you!! Tschüß

Advertisement



Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0233s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb