Ever been to a class where the Prof. doesn't show?


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
November 8th 2005
Published: November 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Have you ever been to a class where the prof. just doesn't show? I have, I have. It sucks. Especially when it's an 8 o'clock class. I could've slept in and now I don't know if that class is still taking place and if I can still take it if it is. Ugh!!! I might have to rearrange my whole schedule cause all of the other lectures that I would be interested in taking don't fit my schedule now. I waited a half hour for the prof and he didn't come. So I left when most of the other students left too. It really was a wierd situation cause nobody really knew what to do. Especially since it was the first day of class which usually means if you're not there, you get dropped from the class. We'll see what happens. I already e-mailed the Prof, so I'll just have to wait and see what he says. What a great way to start the day. I then had to wait over a half hour to use this dumb comp... ok, Rachel, breath... anyway... I'm done stressing now.

Yesterday was a pretty good day. My German Political System class is going to be fun. The Prof. is really nice. In January I have to give a presentation with a group. There are 3 other guys in my group. Each of us has to talk for about 10 min. though.... a little scared of that, but I much prefer it over having to write a 15-20 page paper. =) I'm also going to have an oral exam instead of a written exam and the end of the semester. I much prefer that (as my written German really isn't all that great).

In my International Politics class we had a pop quiz... not cool. The first question was sooo unfair. He put up a transparency with four pictures of politicians up and we had to name who they are and what they did/do. One of them had been the President of Israel in the 1970s! Another was the current president of Poland. How am I supposed to know and recognize every politician around the world today and in the past?! The other questions I could sort of answer. I guess it wasn't tooo bad, it still wasn't fair though. And I had even done all the reading. It's just catching little details in a foriegn language is kinda tough. Oh well, I'll live.

Last night I started my salsa dance class. =) Matt and I decided this weekend we wanted to take it, so I called yesterday and they had 2 more spaces available... perfect. It was so much fun. The class is once a week on Mon. nights for 7 weeks. It's gonna be great! =)
There are sometimes Salsa parties so we can test out our skills. =) They're also haveing a christmas party in Dec. Needless to say, the class is gonna be good. I'm glad we decided to take it.

I'm gonna get going now. I have about 60 pages left to read before class tomorrow and I really want to be able to go watch Hotel Rwanda tonight. They're showing it on campus. Take care everyone. Miss ya!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0467s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb