Survived the First Week of School


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Rhineland-Palatinate » Trier
November 2nd 2005
Published: November 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yep, it's Wed. and I'm already done with my first week of class. =) It wasn't too bad. Here are the classes I'm taking:

*"Political System in Germany" - I have this class for 2 hours on Mon. This past Mon. though, the Prof. wasn't there, so all the secretary did was take roll and then we left, so I can't tell you anything about the course.

* "Introduction to International Relations and Foreign Policy: The Europeanization of the European Nation's Foreign, Security and Development Politics" - I have this class for 2 hours on Mon. and Wed. It's a really interesting class, but it's also going to be a really hard class. There are a lot of Germans retaking the class. Today I met a girl in there taking the class for a 3rd time. We'll see how I do. The Prof. is really really nice though and class has been fun so far. I really need to work on my political vocab though. Today in class there were often times I wanted to comment on our readings, but my vocab to discuss political issues just wasn't there. It'll come soon. We have lots and lots to read in that class. For anyone who has had Berkson at Hamline for a religion class, knows about his thick packet of reading. Well, mine I'm sure is bigger for this class (a good 6-700 pages) and that's only for the 1st half of the course! Luckily a lot of the readings are in English =)

* "Theories of International Relations" - I have this class for 2 hours on Tue. Being this past Tue. was a holiday, I haven't had it yet. It shouldn't be too hard. It's a lecture class, so I just have to show up to class and then take an exam at the end of the semester.

* "Academic Writing" - I have this class for 2 hours on Wed. This is a German as Second Language class, so it doesn't start till next week. We took our placement exam on Mon. and will find out the results on Fri. I really really don't think I did well, but oh well. I was just happy to get it over with.

Well, those are my classes. It should be an interesting semester. Other than my classes, there's not much to write about. I should get going though. I have a lot of reading for my poli sci class and I want to be able to come in the morning to look up words from the articles (if I don't get here before 8:30 I don't stand a chance of being able to get on a comp. until about 7pm). Tschüß!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.907s; Tpl: 0.06s; cc: 9; qc: 65; dbt: 0.7626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb