We found a HOUSE!!


Advertisement
Published: February 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

GREAT NEWS!!

We found a house! It is a little modern for our taste, but will work great for us. It is 20-25 mins. from RAB. Its an Autobahn commute, but that is ok. We think that the inside will work great for our needs for the next 3 years. We met the owners/landlords and they seem like great people. The wife fell in love with Joshua. Thank you big blue eyes, you got us a house. 😊 I knew they would come in handy someday. (Don't mind later in life those same looks might get him in trouble. We will worry about that later.)

Anyway, the house is big, but not to big that I will have a hard time keeping it clean. We do have to invest in some more furniture. Good news for all of you, you will have a room dedicated just to you. No baby room, office, laundry room, and junk room mixed with the guest room. Woohoo moving up in the world.

The floor plan on the first floor is open. You walk into a big foyer with a stair case leading up to the next two floors. On the left is a guest bathroom with shower and HUGE laundry/ storage room. On the right is the Kitchen, with a big dinning room that connects to the living room. We have a fenced yard with plenty of room for the puppies/ child. Hehe Its is rude that I just grouped together my dogs and my son...hummm. Hey he runs around too.

Second floor, there are 2 big bedrooms and master bedroom, a smaller room which will be our nursery when the time comes for baby # 2, and a small storage closet that we are turning in to a walk in closet for our clothes. Remember Germans don't have closets, they use wardrobes. And finally a big bathroom with garden tub, stand up shower, heated towel rack, and duel sinks.

Third floor, we have a huge loft. There are ceiling to floor windows with an amazing view of the forest. Another bathroom with a shower. I think this is going to be the workout room and play room for Joshua. There will also be a seating area by the big windows.

I think that explains it pretty well. I will post pictures as soon as I can. What a great day! Passed my driving test and got a house all in one day! Heck yes 😊 To all of you, we love and miss you. Now we have a place where you can come and visit.

Silly note: We have our house, we move in on March 1st. Our stuff will not be here until March 18th-ish. Humm that is going to be one empty house for a few weeks. Thank goodness they loan out temporary items until your stuff gets into the country.

Take care.

C, K, J


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



18th February 2010

Congrats
Congratulations on #1 passing the driving test and #2 finding a great house. Now G-ma Donna can come and stay, I'm sure she's googling her best price air ticket as I'm typing! Sincerely, Adela
18th February 2010

Yeah!!!!!
I am so happy for you guys...I know you are getting very tired of hotel living......I can almost picture it...Cannot wait to see....it.......Give my boys a hug! Also, my granddogs.... Oh, that means Pasha gets to come back home.......Thats good! Love you and miss you all!
19th February 2010

Good for you!
I am so happy for you all. When can I move in? I know your mom is happy now she can come there and spend some time with you. She is doing ok, but she misses you all. Give Josh a big hug from me. Yes please send picture of the house (and Josh) Love you all, LaVeta
22nd February 2010

Long time ago!
This house is definitely more modern (and less cozy) looking than we had in 1961 when we moved into a Three tenemant Farm compound in Alsenborn. I was attached to 587th mms in Sembach"Air Patch". El was epecting and our first two boys were born there, as well as I drove an Army "Jock's" wife to Sembach in a snow storm while he was at a sports meeting. Those were some of the most memorable years of my service. I wish you God Speed and above all, have a great experience while in the Rein/Falze.(sp). W.S.
23rd February 2010

Germany or Bust!
Congratulations on your new home and new opportunities. The pictures of the house are awesome!
23rd February 2010

Congraturations
Congraturations on finding a house! Now you can plan how to decorate your new home. Have fun and take care!
23rd February 2010

Congraturations!
on finding a nice house. Now you can plan how to decorate your new house! I think Pasha is counting days to reunite you guys.. Have fun and enjoy your new house and life in Germany!
23rd February 2010

Congrats!
Congrats on the house guys! It looks great! Lots of room for the pups and Joshua to run around!!! =) I see Kenan already jumped on his BMW too!
23rd February 2010

Yay!
Sooo glad you found a house and it looks perfect! Seems like things are really working out for you guys. Hope to be a guest in your house one day... lots of love to all of you!

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb