We are final!!!


Advertisement
Published: February 17th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello all,

We are all doing great here in Germany. Apparently better than Virginia and Maryland, with all their crazy snow! Shovels are your best friends at the moment. Can't lie, kind of glad we got out before that. But, my heart is with you all.

UPDATE: K and I are legal drivers in Germany. K passed his driving test last week and I just passed mine today. Wow was it hard. There was only 100 questions, but you can only miss 15 and pass. Let me just tell you a little bit about German driving. I am not lying when I say there are 160 different signs! That all mean different things. That is a lot of memorizing. But with a lot of hours of studying we are done! Woohoo. Thank goodness.

Joshua is walking all around, he really has the hang of it. Which is fine with me, because then mama doesn't have to carry him all the time.

Well all is well here, just living day to day. Still looking for a house, hopefully one will come up sometime soon. I am getting kind of tired living in a hotel. I miss some things.. Like cooking and baking. It will be great to get all of my clothes and shoes... Can a girl really live with only 4 pairs of shoes?!? No!!

Oh some really great news: I got a straighter! Woo I was a little worried. I mean hair is that is a big priority. Can't have big 80's hair going on... Thank goodness for the person whoever invited the straighter. I love them!

Well got to roll, little man is napping so that means some free time for mommy! Love you all. Take care.

Advertisement



17th February 2010

Great!! You passed....How many wrong???
Hi there.......So glad to hear that you passed.....Oh, what is wrong with 80's hair?????LOL I miss and love you very much! Germany is ahead in the metal count!!!! Love you! Mama
19th February 2010

Hey you!
What is a straighter? You need to send pictures of yourself so we can see the new do! This girl can live with four pair of shoes I hate shoes. If I could go bare footed all the time I would be a happy camper! Congratulations on passing your drivers test I would love to see all the sign they have. Your mom and I are so proud of you you are taking everything in stride and not going out of your mind with all of the changes. Love to you all, LaVeta

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb