Last Night in Germany


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » North Rhine-Westphalia » Stockum
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

This will be the last entry I'll be writing from Germany for a while. The next will be from Kenya! Tomorrow morning I'm off to Frankfrut to begin my 24 hour travel day to Mombasa Kenya. Quite excited but also a little nervous and scared... but mostly excited. It's been a great semester in Germany and I can't believe it's over already. Now I'm ready for some very new adventures in Kenya. I'll try to write as often as I can. I'll also be trying to get pictures up on my site when I can. Here's my itenerary in case you're interested in seeing what I'll be up to:

KENYA: SWAHILI STUDIES & COASTAL CULTURES

SPRING 2006 PROGRAM SCHEDULE**

February 5 - 11 Program Orientation & Introduction to Swahili Language:
Mombasa & Malindi FSS

February 12 - 5 March Intensive Swahili Language Training, Coastal Studies Seminar &
field Study Seminar, Dhow Safari, and Swahili Tutors: Lamu & Kiwayuu


March 5 - 16 Mombasa Homestay, Coastal Studies Seminar, & Field Study
Seminar: Mombasa

March 17 - 28 Rural Village Homestay, Community Service Building Project,
Swahili Language Training and Game Safari: Taita Village & Tsavo National Park

March 28 - 1 April Preparation & Meetings with ISP Advisors: Mombasa & with Homestay

April 2 - 13 Educational Excursion to the Island of Zanzibar or the Sultanate of
Oman

April 14 - May 14 Independent Study Project

May 15 - 19 Independent Study Project Presentations & Program Evaluation in
Nairobi

May 20 End of Scheduled Program


It's sooo exciting!!! =) I'm off to bed now... gonna try to catch a few hours of sleep so I'm not completely dead tomorrow. I miss you all very very much and I'll do my best to keep in touch. Take care! Ciao!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 69; dbt: 0.0856s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb