Auerbacher Schloß "Castle"


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse
October 29th 2008
Published: October 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Visiting A Castle



There is a castle that's up on a mountain, near the town Sandra lives in. Today we went there. I had never been to a "Real" Castle before. I dont think the Castle at Magic Kingdom in Florida counts.

Anyway, the cool thing was, on the way up the mountain to the castle, the drive is really weird. The road just loops and loops all the way up the hill, with sharp corners. To steep to do a straight up drive. I kept telling Sandra that I want her to take me back there with my skates so I can skate down it, because it was perfect for a fun skate.

The castle was really old. Parts of it were taken out. Probably tumbled a little bit over the years. But, we got to see most of it. It was kind of spooky actually. It smelled like my dads basement.

Some of the pictures are near the well. The well was huge. Very deep I think. Sandra dropped a rock or something down it.


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement

Forrest Gump ShotForrest Gump Shot
Forrest Gump Shot

At the Castle
Walking PathWalking Path
Walking Path

On the castle with a tree....interesting
TowerTower
Tower

Random tower we saw in the woods the same day we went to the castle...
SandraSandra
Sandra

On Dragon
In TowerIn Tower
In Tower

Looking out window opening


Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0565s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb