Five weeks to go..then PARIS!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
June 27th 2005
Published: June 27th 2005
Edit Blog Post

AmazingAmazingAmazing

This is in a church that we visited! It was absolutely beautiful!
Hey All! So let me tell you about the weekend I had. Friday night I was so tired that I went to sleep at 9:00. haha! The days are so long here (sunrise 5:45 and sunset 10:45) so I am not getting enough sleep. Saturday, we went to Fulda. We saw lots of lovely things, including this pimp baroque church. I have lots of pictures of it! The negative about Saturday is that this weird guy kept following us. He kept trying to put his arm around me and gave me a flower. I was freaked out cause it was soooo weird. I finally grabbed the hand of one of my friends and said 'look, he's my boyfriend, so BACK UP!' That still didn't work, so we just kept walking, and eventually the professor said something to him. Saturday night was ON THE TOWN! haha, kinda! We went to three bars. They were all fun in their own ways, but we went to one with a jukebox, and it ROCKED MY FACE OFF!! I had to take a taxi home because public transportation doesn't run to my house at 2:30 in the morning. The cab driver gave me a deal though...5
Being kids!Being kids!Being kids!

Lukas plays on the ducky thing. I played on it too.
Euros! Sunday we played soccer in the park, listened to a concert thing that was at the park, and lounged around in the sun. My homestay mother washed my clothes, so I have clean but stiff clothes. They don't used dryers around here. That's okay though. Well it's time for class. I'll write more later! Holla back Freundinnen! 😊 Bis später, RHIA!!

Advertisement



30th June 2005

I am soo glad to hear that you are having fun! It's been soo hot and humid here that it has been hard to breath outside but thats ok its starting to kool down again! I can't wait to see all your pictures when you get back! HOLLA!

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0522s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb