So far, so good!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
June 22nd 2005
Published: June 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello All! So I'm here in Deutschland, and all is good...so far. There are a few things about which I need to vent though. First, I don't really like the food...at all. My family fixes decent food, but the cafeteria we eat lunch at is not my style. Also, I am not able to work out like I do at home, so I am rather frustrated and can tell that I haven't worked out. Lastly, my family has a dog that scares me. For those who know me, this is atypical. I love dogs, but this dog is crazy. It bit me, kinda, the other day, but I didn't say anything. So the good stuff-- Last night, a bunch of friends and I went to a place call El Sol. It's like a Mexican restaurant-bar place. I drank my first 'Sex on the Beach.' It was very yummy. We had a great time. Some other things that I have been doing are hanging out in the busy part of town. We all just sit around and talk and laugh and some drink beer. Beer is not for me though; I don't like it. Ironic that I am in the beer country, and I don't drink beer. Nevertheless, I am having a fabulous time. I do miss all my family, friends, and of course, STEVO! Wow, I can't wait until PARIS! I think next weekend or maybe the one after that, we are gonna go to Berlin for a few days. That should be absolutely outstanding! Well I'm out! Hope everyone is doing well. I would upload pictures, but I don't have the correct stuff with me. Bis Später...Rhia! 😊

Advertisement



22nd June 2005

Hey! I am glad to hear that you are having fun! Not too much I hope :) I can't wait to see your pictures when you get back! <3 lots of love! ~Sara~
24th June 2005

Dad
Hey,Post some pictures, if you can. All you need is a cable to hook the camera to the computer.

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb