Whoo...it's Tuesday!


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Kassel
June 28th 2005
Published: June 28th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Such a long, but worth it, walk!Such a long, but worth it, walk!Such a long, but worth it, walk!

Four doods that I am here in Kassel with. This is Hercules. It's at the top of the city and can be seen from practically anywhere here. We hiked all the way to the top! yeah buddy! :)
Hello Friends and all! So I am going to upload some pictures today. Get pumped up! haha! So here are a few to get you started. Don't worry, we're all safe. I am like the mother to everyone. haha! I sure do like that purple Happy Camper shirt don't I? Speaking of which, I don't think I ever paid Ashley for it. I should do that. Anyway, the last few days have been lounge days. Sunday we went to the park and laid around, played some soccer...ya know. Saturday we went to Fulda and then out that night. Look at the pictures. I will try to write more tomorrow, but I have to go to class right now. I am already late. I am having a blast, but I miss everyone! Love, love--RHIA



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Me in Marburg!Me in Marburg!
Me in Marburg!

This is from June 18th, I think. We went on an excursion to Marburg. This town was one HUGE hill. My calves got a workout walking to this point of the city. How beautiful is this view!??!
Excursion in Fulda...Excursion in Fulda...
Excursion in Fulda...

This is from June 25th. We went on an excursion to Fulda. This church was magnificent with it's baroque style and whatnot. You should see the pictures of the inside. It's amazing! :)
Night on the town..kinda!Night on the town..kinda!
Night on the town..kinda!

June 25th. We went bar hopping that night. This dood owns one of the bars that we went to. He bought all the ladies flowers, and he offered us free shots. Has anyone ever tried Turkish liquor? It was craziness. Anyway, the two ladies here with me are Brie and Elle. We had a good time that night! haha!
Night on the town..continued!Night on the town..continued!
Night on the town..continued!

June 25th. Andy, Ivan, Greg, Blake, and Chris. We were the party that night. These guys had way too much fun though. haha! :) This is at the third bar we went to, and it was called El Sol. We have been there before if you recall a previous entry.


17th February 2006

Next time you`re going to Marburg, come along with your friends and have a beer ;-) Best regards, Christian Arm Lutherstraße 11 35037 Marburg

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb