The plane and landing in Frankfurt


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

LuggageLuggageLuggage

Here is our heavy luggage... PLUS carry ons!
The plane ride wasn't as bad as I expected. I didn't really feel sick at all, and the worse part, besides not being able to sleep because of the super uncomfortable seats was when my ears got all plugged up and hurt really bad on the landing. So we got to the Frankfurt Airport and got through really easily and then headed for the train to the Netherlands. The only problem here was that our suitcases are wayyyy too heavy to carry and we were also tired so it made it even harder... The train ride was good once we got a seat because we were in really comfy first class seats so I could finally get some much needed sleep. It was interesting listening to people's german conversations. Some of them spoke really fast and it was hard to understand them but I could pick out a few words. I'm in Holland right now, but I will put stuff up every time I get finished in a country or every time something cool happens. I don't know. But there's not that much cool that has happened in Holland yet so I won't post that entry yet. =P


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

WilkommenWilkommen
Wilkommen

Well that's what it should've said.


Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb