Holland!


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » South Holland » Rotterdam
August 5th 2008
Published: August 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

When we arrived at Rotterdam we were so tired that we got a taxi... then we were trying to speak German to him and at the end we found out that he spoke English! Also, cars here drive really fast. When we were in the taxi it felt like he was going really fast, and I didn't see any speed limit signs anywhere! But we found the Stayokay hostel good. And then after getting our luggage in and stuff locked up we were really hungry so we went out looking for food. It took forever to find a restaurant and then we didn't even get Dutch food... and then we came back to the hostel to shower and brush teeth cause we stunk really badly. While I was waiting for Cindy to finish showering, I laid down and then couldn't get up when she was done because I was so tired! But I finally got up and showered and then had some time to do some travel blog stuff. After my dad rested a little bit more we went out for a walk in the city and we looked at this Euromast thing and looked around a bit. Then we got some food from the gas station because most stuff around here closes really early. So I tried a sandwich that said Kalf Pesto. I've never had anything like it before, but it was good and it was interesting to try something new. I don't think it was Dutch food though, I think it might have been French. After eating we got ready for bed. After my dad left we were trying to close the window and then there were these weirdos outside who saw us. When we closed the blinds, they were like, "NOOOOO!" And when we were trying to close the window the screen fell off, but we fixed it eventually. I slept very well that night despite the lack of white noise. It might have just been because I was tired.


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



12th August 2008

I like that floating tree -- how'd they do that!!!!

Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb