Goodbye Europe


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
October 25th 2007
Published: October 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Frankfurt and left the snow in Munich behind. Waiting at Frankfurt airport for my flight to Singapore I can't believe that my trip is almost over! I am feeling a bit sad that my adventure has almost come to an end but I don't think I will sit at home anymore.

The world is full of great people regardless of what you hear on the news every day. Sure there are tragedies, and they are very sad , but they all come with a lesson to learn.

For me, the end of my marriage has been a very sad time along with other personal problems that have "erupted" now and then. I believe that "things happen for a reason" and I now think that the reason for my marriage failure and me taking this trip was for me to really accept me and the person that I am. I am happy with who I am and know that I am a good person, who cares a lot about people, in particular my extensive family. They say that I am "the rock" but it is all of us who keep the glue together so that the rocks don't crumble.

Even James's health condition comes with a lesson. Though at times we feel like our hands are tied and we are all playing a "waiting game" for organs to become available, we realise how much we love each other and are always there if support is needed to be had or given.


I am looking forward to going home and seeing my family, in particular Kayla, my granddaughter who loves me unconditionally, and I have missed so much. She brings so much joy to my life and I await the birth of my second grandchild in December with anticipation. I am sure he/she will bring as much happiness as Kayla has.

But first of all , Singapore awaits and another meeting with a TripAdvisor contact. These meetings have really been the highlight of my trip.


I'm sure it won't be long till I start planning the "next chapter in the book of life". One day I will look back and remember it as a "good read"!!

😊 😊 😊 😊 😊 😊

Advertisement



25th October 2007

goodbye Europe
Well Diane for how long have we been telling you that you are a strong person glad to hear you now understand it and believe it Sorry your trip is almost over but just think of all the stories (good and not so good) you can tell and all the memories you will have for ever Love ya talk soon
25th October 2007

I can't believe that your trip is nearly over either. The time has flown by so fast and I have very much enjoyed reading your adventures Di. You are a brave and wonderful woman. I am very happy for you that you could discover so much about yourself and recieve so much peace from your time away. Take care, can't wait to catch up! xoxo

Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.032s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1008s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb