5 days to go....


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
August 13th 2005
Published: August 13th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today the "wanderlust" hit me with its full intensity... It started when i got ready this morning and so I've been enthusiastically preparing a few more things today I had to do before my departure. I just returned from having lunch in town and on my way all the excitement changed into a mixed feeling. I have to admit I'm feeling quite anxious at the time, but the more i analyze this feeling the more I see that there aren't founded reasons to feel like that. It's kind of the feeling when your in a rollercoaster and its going slowly to the peak before it speeds down. So I hope time will pass quickly "till my rollercoaster speeds down", i.e. when I'm finally on the airplane or even better when I'm finally there. Another thing that depresses me a bit at the time is knowing my family being at home and feeling very worried. I just spoke with them on the phone...... I'm determined to enjoy my holiday, will tell them about the great time I'm having but I feel like my families worries are going to be all present with me on my trip. I love them so much and don't want them to be worried. But then again it's been my dream to travel the middle east. I wish they could have seen the careful preparations, all the safety back-ups I've taken, the amount of information I've been collecting before I finally booked the flights... I invited myself some friends to my place for tonight just in order to distract myself from all those thoughts. Right now I wish some of my friends would come along with me on my trip... so my family would at least know that I'll be with a group of people all the time....

Advertisement



14th August 2005

thanks crow...
... for ur great emotional support over the telephone. I'm feeling much better now and much more enthusiastic again about the trip again :o)

Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 20; qc: 93; dbt: 0.0924s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb