Insomniac


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hesse » Frankfurt
February 11th 2007
Published: February 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So much for that last blog being the finale. It´s about 4:30 am in Frankfurt and I´m here at the airport. Unfortunately, my flight doesn´t leave until 11:05 am. By the grace of God I stumbled across an internet station and for one reason or another, I´m able to use it (probably because it´s 4:30 am and nobody works at this ungodly hour). What a great way to pass the time. I´ll probably catch up on my BBC.com and ESPN.com since I´ve neglected both over the past thirty days.

My week at L´abri was fantastic, everything I could have hope it would be. The average day went study in the morning, work in the afternoon, and hang out in the evening. There were 30 of us students around the ages of 22 to 26 and we shared all our meals together. The fellowship made it very difficult to leave into the abyss that is my travels today. Oh well. The tragedy lies in the fact that I was just beginning to get very comfortable and integrated into the community. It wasn´t my place to stay, however. I had an incredibly enriching time studying there and got a lot of quality reading done. And, of course, I´m willing to speak to anyone willing to tolerate my nonsensical discourses. Well, I´ll see most of you very soon, so that´ll be the end of this. I love you all.
Brett

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb