Hamburg with Fanny and Kolja


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
June 23rd 2014
Published: June 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

look what I foundlook what I foundlook what I found

There is a little of Grandpa in Germany
Today was a busy day, woke up early to go to work with Kolja, the school system here is way different! I cannot even being to explain how, I can say I was jealous of his two class preps for the day and having tomorrow off. I spoke to the kids about the catholic school and they were shocked about our uniform policy.

After school, Kolja and I checked out downtown, he comes from Hamburg and for the most part has stayed here and we had a lot to see, sadly Mark was not with us to see the lego store here, they even had a Simpsons house build with characters for an amazing price of 200 €, I did manage to refrain from buying it. The room here is so comfortable too.

I did actually eat a Hamburger in Hamburg today along with a tuna-pizza, so good. During the day I hung out with Kolja and when Fanny got off work we got dinner then all three of us hung out.

City here is crazy cool, it is hard to imagine that so much of it was destroyed 70 years ago but is now rebuilt so beautifully.
teacher loungeteacher loungeteacher lounge

30 minute breaks between classes!
The Rathaus we saw today was awesome and looked like it has been there forever, as it was prior. Lots of swans and geese here too, but they are not in the way like they are in Bay and Westlake.

Tomorrow should be good, we are going to grab some breakfast and maybe some Pferdwurst (sorry Kristin, but that is a horse sausage). And see more of the city. Germany is going nuts for the world cup and there are flags everywhere!

Körperwelt! I almost forgot, we saw the body museum that they have in the US, it was interesting to see but hard to believe they were all real! Sadly, you were not allowed to take pictures in it =/

bis später


Additional photos below
Photos: 47, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

bio room 2 - 2bio room 2 - 2
bio room 2 - 2

classes were 90 minutes
Memorial 1914-1918Memorial 1914-1918
Memorial 1914-1918

unsere 4 tausend Söhne der Stadt verlassen ihr leben für euch


24th June 2014

Ha Ha you had to go to work on your vacation!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb