Hamburg


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Hamburg » Hamburg
July 28th 2012
Published: September 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Here for the weekend to visit my friend Claire who gave me a guided tour of the city! Hamburg is one of the biggest and most important ports in Europe and is clearly doing well economicaly. We visited the port, had some great seafood and saw the Hamburg nightlife including the Reperbahn! Turned out local football team St Pauli were playing at home and found out later it was Aberdeen!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Beer and BratwurstBeer and Bratwurst
Beer and Bratwurst

Enjoying a beer and a Bratwurst by the lake. Unknown to me someone was stealing my Bratwurst at the time....
Dog nicks my BratwurstDog nicks my Bratwurst
Dog nicks my Bratwurst

...and here is the culprit!
King KevKing Kev
King Kev

...still a legend in these parts
St PauliSt Pauli
St Pauli

Hard not to like a team with a cool badge like this. Pity about the Celtic connections though...


Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb