Thought it was about time.


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin
January 19th 2015
Published: January 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi humanoids and fellow travellers,
I am the one who got away the Escaped Aussie and this is my blog.

Let me start by telling you all a bit about myself:
My name is Tim, I am currently living in Berlin Germany with my wonderful girlfriend and have been for just over a year now.
Why did i start a blog? I was thinking to myself where are all my stories going at the moment? Into the memory bank to be be pulled out on drunken nights with randoms (not that, thats a bad thing) either way I want to share my stories with people and also have them there as a reminder when I get to the point in my life where my memory is not doing so well.

Where have I travelled?
I have seen a lot of the European continent. Over the coming time I will unleash stories and adventures from each of the countries I have visited along with stories about different festival and events, not to leave out the current adventures upcoming trips.
possibly even the everyday life bits and rants and raves.

Why leave Australia?
WHY NOT???
No really we all live in this world that is filled with amazing experiences, sights, smells and tastes. You would have to normal to stay in the same place for your entire short life. Thats why I travel.




More personal bits:
I am a qualified chef (koch/cook)
I love music (everyone says that): My favourite tunes are hardcore techno ie: Gabber, Industrial, Terror. But am always listening to different tunes and open minded about it.
Yes I am learning Deutsch and will try to throw a bit into the blog here and there some updates about the lessons and so on.
Pics are great I enjoy pictures and photography, No i don't have a cool camera to take pics but I do what i can.

Any who thats me should you have any other questions shoot me a message.
I am always happy to elaborate and share.

Bis nächtes mal.
Escaped Aussie

Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb