Guten Tag Berlin


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany » Berlin » Berlin
June 26th 2014
Published: June 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It was sad to say "Auf Wiedersehen" to Hamburg and Fanny and Kolja, but off to Berlin. The ride was short and fast with and ICE train, hour and a half. The train was surprisingly full. The trainstation here is also amazing so big! After confusion of trying to get to the hostel it turned out the stop I needed was around the corner from the stop I was at.

My goal for today was to see the Public Viewing in Berlin and I accomplished that! Besides being frisked twice to get in it was really fun, there were around 500,000 people I heard, I got to Berlin, to hostel then left right away to public viewing, I got there 2 hrs early and it paid off! I got right up close to the front, about 100 feet from the stage and Brandenburg Gate.

I found a few colonies of Americans as well, most from California. The mood there was nervous until Germany scored a goal. During halftime it began to pour and the people didnt care! They had live music and a dozen big screens all over. The people went nuts on their way there, blow horns are big here apparently. The only hard part was being able to move in and out of the crowd, almost impossible!

Tomorrow I am checking out some of the big arteries in the city, should be fun!

Auf Wiedersehen


Additional photos below
Photos: 35, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb